top of page
Graduation Caps

Discover inkquills

A creative platform by Department Of Communicative English , Chinmaya College Of Arts, Commerce And Science

Post: Welcome
Search
  • Writer's pictureinkquills

Turbulence



These days are still, with scattered movements

The last ray of sun on me seems aeons long,

My days replicate; my thoughts in turbulence.

Lost is my mind's ability to sing a happy song,

I sit, I lay, I hunch, whilst I educate myself with society's gutters,

Henceforth my head wanders to places deep,

Occasionally, "positive things" it mutters,

Else stuck will I be with violent thoughts, waiting to make me weep.

I focus on problems, now I see problems everywhere

It made me realise a secret there,

That it's not just chaos and fight,

For even a lotus blooms in places devoid of light.

Yes, madness exists; but I mustn't let myself stray

For I've understood that life is not black and white,

In fact it's grey, it's grey, it's grey.

Maheswari C.S.

II B.A. Communicative English.



pic courtesy: Pinterest

141 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page