top of page
Graduation Caps

Discover inkquills

A creative platform by Department Of Communicative English , Chinmaya College Of Arts, Commerce And Science

Post: Welcome
Search
  • Writer's pictureinkquills

Story of a Painter

One day a man asked a painter to paint his boat. The painter brought some paint and brushes and began to paint the boat. While painting, he realized there was a hole in the frame of the boat so after finishing painting, he decided to repair it. After doing so he received his money and left. The next day, the owner of the boat came to the painter and presented some more money to him. The painter was surprised and said, "You've already paid me for painting the boat!". "But, this is not for painting, it's for having repaired the hole in the boat". So, the painter said, "It was a small service". The owner replied, "My dear friend, you do not understand what happened, let me tell you. When I asked you to paint the boat, I forgot to mention the hole. When my kids took the boat and went on a fishing trip they did not know that there was a hole and I was not home at that time. When I returned and noticed they had taken the boat, I was worried because I remembered that the boat had a hole. But after some time, I saw them returning from fishing and it was a relief and joy for me. Then, I examined the boat and found that you had repaired the hole. You saved the life of my children."






By : Aadithya Krishna

II B. A. Communicative English

Pic credits : indiamart

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page