top of page
Graduation Caps

Discover inkquills

A creative platform by Department Of Communicative English , Chinmaya College Of Arts, Commerce And Science

Post: Welcome
Search
  • Writer's pictureinkquills

New Year!!!

It's a New Year!

Time of resolutions, hopes, and happiness.

When turning back and perceiving

What I have done and went through.

Strange! That's all I can say.

Haunted by the invisible rogue, visible his actions.

Swapped many with his hands. Some went along with him willingly.

Like a traveler caught in an island fearing that the waves would hit me.

Stood there unaffected by chance.

And it goes on...


Then! he came, the debonair, the new year.

Gave me wings, whispered in my ears "Fly high".

I felt elated, he grinned and then on the other shore 'hope' waved his hands on me.

With unsatisfied desires, wanted happiness, aspiring dreams, resolutions to be fulfilled.

I flew and he took me in his arms, walked still holding me.

To the new year, To the new life.


By Ann Mariya MA

I B.A.Communicative English

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page