top of page
Graduation Caps

Discover inkquills

A creative platform by Department Of Communicative English , Chinmaya College Of Arts, Commerce And Science

Post: Welcome
Search
  • Writer's pictureinkquills

Living with Covid -19 : Some Random Thoughts

Scene 1

Have you taken an appointment at the parlour? Which lipstick are you wearing? Have you selected the correct foundation?

What is the use of all this? Anyway, we will be wearing a mask..Who’s going to see the face?


Scene 2

Mom! I want to go out and party with my friends.

Baby, it’s lockdown. Let’s have a virtual party!


Scene 3

Are you studying my boy? Mamma, I want to go to school. It was better to be at school than attending the online classes.Look! I have to complete all these assignments before tomorrow. I am fed up!


Scene 4

Hey! How do you maintain your body without going to gym?

I bought a small goat.Now running after it!


Scene 5

My medicines are over. I am going out to buy it.

Grandpa.. Didn't you watch the news in TV? I will buy it for you. You stay inside the house.


Scene 6

Sara, you said your daughter is at home. But I didn’t see her yet.

Meera, She is working from home.


Scene 7

Where did you go?

Brother, I went to buy some grocery.

Oh! Then wash your hands with soap or use hand sanitizer before entering the house.


Scene 8

Hey,my love! Give me a hug.

It’s corona time darling. Keep social distance. For the time being take this flying kiss!



By Arya P.A

Faculty Member, Department of Communicative English


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page