top of page
Graduation Caps

Discover inkquills

A creative platform by Department Of Communicative English , Chinmaya College Of Arts, Commerce And Science

Post: Welcome
Search
  • Writer's pictureinkquills

Hope....

HOPE is the one thing left in me. 2020 had brought many unexpected experiences with it. I've learned to cherish and embrace the changes wholeheartedly. But, also there were things which I couldn't tolerate at first, then gradually, since I had no other choice, I endured it. Let's focus on the positive part now. I had spent a lot of days with my grandparents learning new things, listening to their stories and folklores their grandparents told them when they were young, fighting with my grandma for silly reasons, then laughing along with her as if nothing happened. Such a wonderful time it was. I used to discuss with my mother what new to make for that day, and we used to to bake cakes and make brownies, some of them failed, but we never gave up. We've also tried inventing new snacks with potatoes. Most of the time I used to miss my friends and I'd suddenly message them when I feel so and we'd arrange a group video call and talk for hours. Mostly about our school memories, whereabouts of our friends and dear teachers. I know I'm being ridiculous, but, I really didn't want this lockdown to end though, because it has given me time to spend with my beloved ones, make beautiful memories. Of course I couldn't meet my friends and that I could never bear. There are sorrows too, but I don't want to focus on that because, it is The New Year ahead. I am really excited for that. Hoping that atleast in this year all the obstacles would reduce to dust and we all would go back to our normal lives. As we all know and have seen a New Year brings happiness and hope with it that 'even better days' are ahead of us. For, everyone has different happiness and hopes. I also believe that it is our belief in good things that bring good to us. So, let us all hope for the best and The Best is on it's way.


By Lakshmy V

I B.A.Communicative English

87 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page